SiteMap
Home : TN collaborators grants

 News
[July.10.2018]   
Trematode.net is now hosted on Amazon!

[June.7.2017]   
Bioinformatics Workshop for Helminth Genomics (2015) class materials now freely available!

[May.11.2017]   
NTDs get some well deserved coverage outside the usual channels: Financial Times Special Report: Neglected Tropical Diseases





Collaborators
Name
Institution
E-mail
Web
Project(s)
Agatsuma, Takeshi Department of Environmental Health Sciences, Kochi Medical School agatsuma@kochi-u.ac.jp web Paragonimus westermani
Blair, David James Cook University david.blair@jcu.edu.au web Fasciola gigantica, Opisthorchis viverrini, Paragonimus kellicotti, Paragonimus miyazaki, Paragonimus westermani
Brindley, Paul Immunology, and Tropical Medicine, George Washington University pbrindley@gwu.edu web Fasciola gigantica, Opisthorchis viverrini, Paragonimus kellicotti, Paragonimus miyazaki, Paragonimus westermani
Dr Kongzhen Gu kongzhengu@126.com   Paragonimus skrjabini
Dr Qingren Zeng qingrenz@hotmail.com   Fasciola hepatica
Fischer, Peter Infectious Diseases Division, Washington University School of Medicine pufische@dom.wustl.edu web Fasciola gigantica, Paragonimus kellicotti, Paragonimus westermani
Rinaldi, Gabriel George Washington University grinaldi@gwu.edu web Fasciola hepatica
Smircich, Pablo Universidad de la Republica Uruguay Departament de Genetica psmirc@fmed.edu.uy web Fasciola hepatica
Sripa, Banchob Department of Pathology, Khon Kaen University banchob@kku.ac.th web Opisthorchis viverrini
Sugiyama, Hiromu Department of Parasitology, National Institute of Infectious Diseases hsugi@nih.go.jp   Paragonimus miyazaki
Tort, Jose F. Universidad de la Republica Uruguay Departament de Genetica jtort@fmed.edu.uy web Fasciola hepatica
Grants
Financial support for parasitic trematode genome and RNA sequencing at The Genome Institute at Washington University is provided by:
The Genome Institute (TGI) at Washington University in St. Louis has been awarded a grant by the NIH to study comparative genomics of Trematodes responsible for Foodborne trematodiases. This project will create large amounts of cDNA and genomic data which we will be the foundation for biological investigation and allow the development of novel methods of control, treatment and diagnosis of Foodborne trematodiases.

 
  Trematode.net v1.0(AWS)     Copyright Statement
  User support forum  Trematode.net User Support
Webmaster                     jmartin@wustl.edu
The Genome Institute Washington University School of Medicine